What is YOUR opinion? Does love grow over time or is it the most powerful in the beginning?

Posted by admin | Posted in Love | Posted on 29-11-2010-05-2008

4

Click here for "The Free , TV, Games, Radio Toolbar".

.

Question by arspring99: What is YOUR opinion? Does love grow over time or is it the most powerful in the beginning?
I am curious to what people think:

You know when you see those couples, who fell in love immediately and have such a strong love. Do you believe their love continues to grow or fizzles out?

Do you think that love can start very slowly and grow throughout a lifetime? Where there are good times and bad, but the commitment to each other gradually builds the love that each partner has for each other.

Who has better love- the people that start out hot, or the people that work their way through the years getting to that hot love level?

Best answer:

Answer by dudleydo
I think that love changes as time goes on and as circumstances change, love changes to fit the things that you both are going through. Romantic love becomes realistic love.

Give your answer to this question below!

Click here for "The Free , TV, Games, Radio Toolbar".

VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Comments posted (4)

I am currently in a relationship where we fell in love hot & heavy almost straight away, i was smitten & had to be with him no matter what. We now have 2 children but our love doesnt seem very strong as it once was..it has definately fizzled out where he hardly says he loves me anymore & there are no more kisses or cuddles.

My ex, he fell in love with me straight away but it took me almost 3 months to confidently say i was in love with him & commit. We had a great relationship, kisses every day and said we loved each other every day for the whole 5 years we were together..unfortunately i ruined it & we are no longer together.

But comparing the two…1- where love grew over time & 2- we fell in love immediately…i think the best relationship is where the love grew over time because the love felt stronger. Thats my own experience & have never thought about it until reading your question.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

I think there’s different types of love. There’s lust love and true love. I think it’s better to have a love that lasts a lifetime through the good and hard times. Some days you feel like you are in love and other days you dont but then re-fall in love all over again (to the same person).

I think the love that fizzles out isn’t as meaningful. That person will never stand by you on your worst day. It ends because it gets hard. Where’s the passion in that?

I’m getting married in September of next year and I hope and pray that it will be the love that grows throughout a lifetime. I’ve watched my grandparents together and that is what I want. They’ve been together for over fifty years! And they still look at each other with adoring eyes! To me that’s real love.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

IMO, true love starts out as a strong like and grows into love as each person nurtures the other. True love never fizzles out, but lust does.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

I believe everyone start out in any relationship in love. Everything is new and exciting. Everyday you learn something new about your partner. Everyday is a new experience.

I think that love can grow stronger over years. It might not be as exciting as when you first met because you know your partner like the back of your hand and not a lot is new to you.

But I believe it’s better to have a love that is stronger because of time spent with each other, than the puppy love everyone goes through when they first hook up with someone.

New couples haven’t had to experience ups and downs together. Especially financial ups and downs. I definitely believe that love can definitely grow over time and can be just as powerful but have a totally different feeling of security.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Write a comment

*

base64_decode

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Switch to our mobile site

Get Adobe Flash player