What is YOUR opinion? Does love grow over time or is it the most powerful in the beginning?

Posted by admin | Posted in Love | Posted on 16-03-2011-05-2008

7

Click here for "The Free , TV, Games, Radio Toolbar".

.

Question by arspring99: What is YOUR opinion? Does love grow over time or is it the most powerful in the beginning?
I am curious to what people think:

You know when you see those couples, who fell in love immediately and have such a strong love. Do you believe their love continues to grow or fizzles out?

Do you think that love can start very slowly and grow throughout a lifetime? Where there are good times and bad, but the commitment to each other gradually builds the love that each partner has for each other.

Who has better love- the people that start out hot, or the people that work their way through the years getting to that hot love level?

Best answer:

Answer by Chelsea’s
I believe you have to work your way through to have the most powerful love affection. Everyone needs to start out slow, unless they’ve already done it with someone else. Love takes time to grow, and rushing it could make it end up stopping forever or slow it down. Let life figure it out.

What do you think? Answer below!

Click here for "The Free , TV, Games, Radio Toolbar".

VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Comments posted (7)

most powerful in the beginning.
bad things can happen, in time.
and also, aftertime you get so use to the feeling of love, that its not as exciting.
its most powerful in the beginning, cause it hits you like a brick wall,
and it gets intense.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

LOOK MY PERSONAL OPINION IS THAT LOVE CANNOT BE FORCED, YOU CANT JUST HATE SOMEONE YOU’RE WITH AND LET LOVE GROW OVERTIME,ITS JUST NOT REAL… REAL LOVE YOU FEEL WHEN YOU FIRST MEET A PERSON YOU GET BUTTERFLIES IN YOUR STOMACH AND YOU JUST FALL FOR THEM ON THE SPOT [LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT IS REAL LOVE]
HOWEVER IM NOT SAYING THAT DOES NOR COULD HAPPEN…BECAUSE IT DOES IM JUST STATING WHAT LOVE MEANS TO ME.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

good question!! i think definately starts out slow and grows powerful.. i thkink the ones that start stronger are honestly built more on .. if you start slower you get to grow together and learn so much about eachother that your love can only get stronger (unless you grow to find out he’s a loser lol) so i definately think love grows the best over time!! think about the old couples that can barely walk but still hold hands.. i think thats incredible to still have taht intimacy after years and years.. adn years lol

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

love sux in the end.seriously.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Actual love works, I believe, like this. You can not love a person at first sight…you can be infatuated, attracted, lustful, etc, but love is a feeling you develop. Love truly occurs when you know a person (otherwise how can you love them for who they are) and TRUE love occurs when you know you would still love that person no matter what they did. This could be with a friend, a significant other, parents, siblings, etc.
Starting out hot and fizzling out is something every couple does. Love is still wanting to be there when the sizzle dies, and if it is love, then there will always be a little bit of sizzle, as long as both parties are willing to work at it: if you’re not willing to work and strain and put every ounce of your being into a relationship when the times get the hardest, then it isn’t love…or at least, it’s not true love.
But like I said…that’s just an opinion

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

I think that no matter how it starts, if it fizzles its because you get to know the person better and find out you do not love the person that they Truly are. When your love grows for someone each day when you find more and more about them your just start going omg! I never knew that about that person I love it! It doesn’t mean you can’t get past things you don’t like about the person and still have love grow, but if the love fizzles I think its because your sticking around just for the sake of being comfortable with the person and you really don’t want to be with them deep down.
It doesn’t matter how it starts, what matters it how it continues.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

I couldn’t have put it better then Adam did.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Write a comment

*

base64_decode

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Switch to our mobile site

Get Adobe Flash player