Love Reviews

Posted by admin | Posted in Love | Posted on 27-09-2010-05-2008

4

Click here for "The Free , TV, Games, Radio Toolbar".

.

Love

Universally desired and uniquely experienced, love finds expression in every land and culture. This enchanting new book celebrates the depth and diversity of love—at many moments in history, and at every human age—in an exquisite collection of photographs from National Geographic’s famous archives and beyond. Each picture tells a tantalizing story and captures an intimate, unforgettable glimpse of love’s many facets, from courtship to friendship to charity and more.

As life-affirming and surprising as its namesake, the book is a beautiful keepsake for lovers and a must-have for all who admire classic photography. Masters of the art, such as Henri Cartier-Bresson, Elliott Erwitt, August Sander, Mary Ellen Mark, Eugene Richards, and William Allard, are among those who have traveled the globe to capture love’s nuances. Showcasing evocative black-and-white portraits and gorgeous color images, Love follows in the tradition of bestselling photography titles including Work, Th

Rating: (out of 4 reviews)

List Price: $ 19.95

Price: $ 12.29

Click here for "The Free , TV, Games, Radio Toolbar".

VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Comments posted (4)

Review by E. Safak for Love
Rating:
As I have come to expect from NG, the reproduction quality, size and price were great. This book contains photographs taken all around the world from famous photographers such as David Alan Harvey, interspersed with essays behind their provenance; e.g., the one about two men from Kabul having their passport photo taken while wearing make-up, in defiance of the Taliban (who banned photography except for identification purposes). Not all the photographs are recent (or grim); good selection!

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Review by Rebecca Charlton for Love
Rating:
This is a gorgeous coffee table book. I enjoyed the theme and bought it for my husband-to-be. HOWEVER, I did not realize that there would be MANY photos of homosexual couples throughout the book. For me, this was not a problem, but it did make for some uncomfortable moments for people who are not quite ready for alternative lifestyles on a coffee table. I write this not as a criticism of the book – it’s lovely – but as an item of awareness for purchasers.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Review by M. Kelly for Love
Rating:
I’m generally not one to buy a photography or art book but Love is truly a masterpiece. It captures the entire spectrum of love from young siblings to elderly couples. It shows people in the ravishes of love and people in the comfortable embrace of it. If you appreciate photos of people, reality, and raw human emotion this is definitely a must-have.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Review by Soncherie Barr for Love
Rating:
I am happy with the book BUT I ordered this item as a Valentine gift. I e-mailed the seller right after I ordered it to ask for expedited shipping because it didn’t look like I would get it in time and I didn’t receive a response. I ended up finding the book locally & sent a 2nd e-mail to cancel my order but still – no response. I ended up with 2 books. I wanted to return it but figured since they never responded to either of my e-mails they wouldn’t respond to a 3rd one. I order a lot of books on-line but I will not order from this seller again.

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Write a comment

*

base64_decode

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Switch to our mobile site

Get Adobe Flash player