Love, Carry My Bags Reviews

Posted by admin | Posted in Love | Posted on 13-12-2012-05-2008

3

Click here for "The Free , TV, Games, Radio Toolbar".

.

Love, Carry My Bags

Love, Carry My Bags

Camryn Johnson’s world is turned upside down when long lost love, Reese Dahlgren, re-enters her life at a pivotal point in her already challenging marriage. She faces an excruciating predicament: choose between a broken home for her daughter or a broken life for herself. Camryn turns to best friend, Megan, for advice, but refuses to believe Megan’s suggestion that she’s caught in a “simple” love triangle. Camryn unveils hidden mysteries and secrets as she embarks on a life-changing journey of revelation and forgiveness, transcending doormat qualities inherited from her mother, and in the process finds what creation and crucifixions are really all about.

List Price: $ 14.99

Price: $ 14.99

Click here for "The Free , TV, Games, Radio Toolbar".

VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Comments posted (3)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing, November 18, 2012
By 

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This is a well written story that can and will tug at your heartstrings. I fell in love with the characters and had a hard time putting the book down. Highly recommend this book!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
A Good Read!, November 29, 2012
By 
arlo

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Love, Carry My Bags (Paperback)

You might think you are reading a coming-of-age novel as you begin this well-written book. Yes, the high school friendships and giddy boy-girl issues are there, but the narrative goes far beyond those early years of the protagonist. The story follows her through some 40 years, through a turbulent marriage, the mothering of two daughters, loss of loved ones – and the re-entry into her life of her high school sweetheart. Along the way we get to know her divorced parents, a mild-mannered physically frail father who has remarried happily and her rabidly bible-centered, born-again mother, with whom she has a decidedly rocky relationship.

There is also the ADHD connection. The author tells us in her End Note that it was only after writing the book that she realized that her portrayal of the narrator’s difficult impulse-driven husband fits the symptoms of a person with Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder. The difficulties and bewilderment the narrator deals with in her marriage, not understanding why her husband acts in such hurtful, unreasonable ways yet is caring and sensitive once in a while, are graphically detailed, and you relate to her struggles to find herself while trying to keep the marriage going.

The dialog is snappy and often very funny, the blend of humor, sadness and introspection well done. I certainly recommend this book.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Love and Relationships, November 17, 2012
By 

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

A truly intriguing novel that made it hard to put the book down. A real page turner that kept me involved and offered a riveting look at love and relationships. Each time I thought I knew what would happen next, a new true to life twist was added.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.21_1169]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Write a comment

*

base64_decode

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Switch to our mobile site

Get Adobe Flash player